StrollAway – A MomGadget Review

by Gayla Baer

strollaway One of the things people often fail to realize when planning for a baby is the amount of space all of juniors necessities will take up.

Suddenly your home is filled with walkers, punkin seats, baby swings, changing tables, baby baths, bassinets, beds and strollers.

Strollers are one of the most necessary gadgets for any mom!  Whether baby is an infant or a toddler, a stroller is a must.  Trying to find a tidy place to stash such an awkward gadget can be a royal pain in the tush!  It’s precisely this awkwardness and my familiarity with it that made me leap for joy when I was introduced to the StrollAway recently.

I absolutely adore gadgets that help me stay organized.  Those gadgets that create a storage place from an unlikely source are by and large my favorites.

Imagine – being able to hang your stroller up and out of the way on the backside of a door.  How creative is that?

Apartment dwellers or even those couples who live in cozy little bungalows are sure to love the StrollAway – but then again, who wouldn’t?  Regardless of how much room you have, stashing the stroller away in such a neat and tidy fashion is sure to stir excitement.

It’s the little things that matter.

StrollAway Features:

  • Heavy duty steel construction.
  • Slides easily over the door.
  • Spacer included to fit any door width.
  • Folds flush to the wall when not in use.
  • Coming soon! Wall mount version for the garage, and multi stroller system!
  • Finally, a way to get your stroller off the floor and out of the way….!

StrollAway is available at MetroTots and retails for $39.99 plus shipping.

Related posts:

  1. I Love You More – A MomGadget Review
  2. The Fairy Chronicles – A MomGadget Review
  3. Kindle Review Summary by Momgadget
  4. Kodak EasyShare 5300 All-In-One Printer – A MomGadget Review
  5. MomGadget on Review the Web

{ 17 comments… read them below or add one }

Neena (NeenMachine) April 6, 2008 at 6:14 pm

We have been tripping over strollers for years at our house. This would have been very useful!

Wendy April 6, 2008 at 7:18 pm

$40.00 for an over the door hook? My umbrella stroller always fit quite nicely in the umbrella stand.. or on on of the hooks of the coat rack but it you need a hook I find it always best to choose a product that hasn’t been marketed specifically for a single task, a “hook” is usually cheaper than something that gets a name like “strollaway”

Sandy Allen April 8, 2008 at 2:53 am

I am getting one of these to put up at the grandparent’s house! This would be great for those aunts, uncles, cousins, and grandfolk – there never seems to be a good place to stash the stroller.

SCV Mom April 8, 2008 at 10:14 pm

WOW-What a great idea. My kids are years from the stroller age, but I wish I would’ve had that back then. Benefit is that it forces you to empty it out unless you want day old bottles dripping on your floor. :)

Gadget Review Blog April 15, 2008 at 1:27 pm

Nice post thanks!

kpriss April 19, 2008 at 8:06 am

not a bad idea…unless if there has been a recent field stroller operation and the keyword is mud ;)

Peg Rack June 2, 2008 at 6:10 pm

You could just use a conventional wall mounted cot rack as long as your stroller is small. Why buy a specialty hook you will only use for a couple of years, looks like it could put extra stress on your door.

Baby Gear November 14, 2008 at 3:02 am

I’m not too sure I would use this hook, because it might put too much weight on my door from the weight of the stroller. Some strollers weight quite a bit.

Jenniel the gadget guru May 6, 2009 at 4:21 pm

Its the one that I’m looking for, because our space is not so big I need a gadget that could be still be look organized after using. Like what you said stroller is a must. I’m so thankful for the gadget review it is very helpful. Thanks.

matew May 29, 2009 at 8:27 am

wwwoooww, what this gadget?
at me country don’t this gadget..

Sara August 24, 2009 at 10:25 am

Thats a great idea for us living in small apartments, thanks ;-)

Yenie November 29, 2009 at 4:33 pm

Great gadget to StrollAway your Baby Strollers! But, it’s need a sturdy door and strong door hinges too. I’ll be waiting the Wall mount version for the garage.
.-= Yenie´s last blog ..Crib Bumper =-.

Sandra June 3, 2010 at 5:43 pm

Nice Idea, but $40 for a bit of metal is a bit much I think, but then again if they can get it why not. I stayed at my cousins apartment last march and they had the baby’s stroller on the balcony! they just did not have the room.

bassinet June 25, 2010 at 7:26 am

The place I think the hook idea would be great would be for the garage as you can hang the bassinet or crib on the hook and then easily take it off for walks or to transport in the car.

chicco123 December 16, 2010 at 11:33 pm

Thats great! it is exactly what i needed. I live in a small apartment and I recently bought the chicco cortina stroller which is great but it’s big and takes up a fair amount of space in my house. That gadget can fix my problem. Thanks!

Katie March 22, 2011 at 2:10 am

i also live in a fairly pokey little apartment, so to have a little gadget like this could really help.not only are you continuously picking up toys around the place you also have to contend with strollers and baby seats!!i’ll certainly be checking out anything to make life easier!!

Lisa Zaslow August 30, 2011 at 10:28 pm

This seems like a good product BUT you need a deep closet unless you want the stroller wheels hitting the clothes on the closet rod! (Good point about muddy wheels, above).

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post:


Links monetized by Kontera.com Amazon.com cj.com VigLink